pasterthemes.blogg.se

How to play daggerfall without a mouse
How to play daggerfall without a mouse





how to play daggerfall without a mouse

To be honest, I had to reload a lot more often because of the last two reasons than because of bugs.Īnd while we are talking about the huge randomly generated dungeons: There is not only Alt-F11 to get out of the Void bug (I use it without Slowfall and without getting killed most of the time), you can also use the keys to cycle you through the interesting dungeon locations. Good advice - and not only because of the bugs: You may run into opponents you can't defeat, or you simply lose a fight because you made a mistake.

how to play daggerfall without a mouse

I'm going to try it.ĭtgreene: Also, as this game is known to be buggy, save early, often, and in multiple slots. Good luck and have fun! Thanks for that advice. Greywolf1: I guess the main advice is: practise, avoid opponents you can't beat (like the imp you find early in the starter dungeon, unless you have the right weapon or spell), and save often. It is actually possible to run to the exit of the starter dungeon within one or two minutes (if you know the way :-)) and without fighting - but I strongly advise against doing it, because, like you said, the starter dungeon is a tutorial dungeon, and it helps you to get familiar with the game, build up some experience before you meet the tougher guys elsewhere, and of course the loot you find there is highly welcome for a ship-wrecked guy. And remember that you don't have to defeat every opponent you meet. Rest after a fight (you may have to find a safe area first), there is no need to rush through the dungeon, and learn to use the look up / down buttons - you need them for fighting rats and bats. It's not going to get a lot more difficult in the starter dungeon. Somewhat later you will find an archer where you can practise moving and fighting, etc. He might be a real challenge initially, but he is excellent for pracising. Then walk by the room with the imp and fight with the thief (next door after the room with the imp around the corner on the left hand side, and then stairs down). The first two opponents are a rat and a bat, which you should be able to defeat - if not practise until you can.

HOW TO PLAY DAGGERFALL WITHOUT A MOUSE HOW TO

Sorry for jumping in like this, but hey, I'm kinda a dork, and I tried this stuff bigtime way back when, again, hope this helps.Silverhawk170485: can anyone give me some tips about how to play Daggerfall right? I guess the main advice is: practise, avoid opponents you can't beat (like the imp you find early in the starter dungeon, unless you have the right weapon or spell), and save often. When we can use the analogue stick to look around, it will be a big day in Daggerfall for me personally, so you are not the only one eager to see this added. So that's my exp with gamepads, and classic, and I hope it helps. I don't really remember if the button press for analogue sticks themselves work either in classic, I think not, but I'm to lazy to check anyways, so I'm gonna hazard a no on that. This stuff isn't really analogous to DFU, but it may give you an idea of how classic worked, and maybe some things to try, until it is fully functional with a pad. I would do things like: open spell book to cast, rest, inv, jump, sneak, crouch + movement = gamepad.Īctivate center object, swing weapon/bow, recast spell, run, look= mouse, and the rest on keyboard. (played them both)), but you could get used to it, and less flailing around at your keyboard in the dark if you mapped the right button(s) (not much tho, hey it's Daggerfall ). What I did was, map the movement, and a few other key presses to the controller, and the rest to Key board, and mouse, and it worked (it felt funny compared to Morrowind, which had analogue for look on console at the time, but not on p.c. Some shooters did it, but mostly on console, not even Battlefield 1942 did it (I don't remember seeing it on the p.c. I'm just gonna put my 2 cents here because I played classic back in the day, and I did it with a joystick, and maybe this will help.ĭaggerfall wouldent let me play with the analogue, for looking, just for moving, it was way back when that function in games was not really in yet. Is there something I must be aware of? Some quest or bug that most of the community knows about? All the buttons seem to be mapping correctly, but I can't seem map my d-pad or analogue stick for movement.Īlso, when the game starts, it tells you that some bugs may lead to restart the entire adventure.







How to play daggerfall without a mouse